Meet the Team


Pastoral Staff

Click each photo to learn more about our Pastoral Staff.

Support Staff


Sam Doster — Youth
Nathan Bunn — Youth
Jordon Millis — Graphic Design

Interested in a summer internship with VBCC? Learn more.


VBCC is committed to a biblical model of shared leadership among spiritually gifted believers.  Deacons serve as ministers of mercy and oversee VBCC’s supportive  ministries.  Elders provide pastoral care and oversight to the Chapel family. Their responsibilities include prayer and ministry of the Word, guarding doctrine, church discipline, ministry vision and church direction.  VBCC’s Elder and Deacon Leadership Teams work together as a united team (Official Board) and practice shared decision-making.


Robb Esperat

Jim Tuthill // Chair

Tyson Rosser

Zach Hardison

Rich Hardison

Johnnie Pearson

Josh Jackson

Doug Jester

Don Lee

Mike Robinson

Mike Scharfe

Bruce Scott


James Montgomery // Chair

Sangita Seaburg

Tobias Chipman

Sylvia Chipman

Dana Bradshaw

Fred McCune

Ron Parker

John Picklesimer

Ken Poe

Chad Riedlinger

Skip Webb